Family owned since 1977,
Book Revue is Long Island's largest independent bookstore selling new, used, and discounted books.

Home / Past Events (page 4)

Past Events

President Bill Clinton & James Patterson
Thursday, June 28th at 11am

Please join us in welcoming back President Bill Clinton and the world’s bestselling author James Patterson to celebrate the release of their new novel, The President is Missing. UPDATE: TICKETS FOR THIS EVENT ARE SOLD OUT! A limited number of tickets ...

Read More »

Maureen Calamia
Tuesday, May 1st at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Long Island feng shui consultant and teacher as she speaks about and signs copies of her new home improvement book, Creating Luminous Spaces. A luminous space is restorative and nurturing. It’s a place that ...

Read More »

Brett Topel
Monday, June 4th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Long Island Professor and Director of Communications Brett Topel as he speaks about and signs copies of his new sports book, Miracle Moments in New York Mets History. In 1969, the New York Mets ...

Read More »

Kristin Cavallari
Tuesday, April 3rd at 7pm

Join us for an evening with the star of MTV’s Laguna Beach Kristin Cavallari as she speaks about and signs copies of her new cookbook, True Roots. In her first book, Kristin Cavallari shared her personal journey along with her ...

Read More »

A.J. Finn
Tuesday, April 24th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with instant #1 New York Times bestselling author A.J. Finn as he speaks about and signs copies of his debut thriller, The Woman in the Window. For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of ...

Read More »

Hoda Kotb
Thursday, March 8th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Today show co-anchor, Hoda Kotb as she speaks about and signs copies of her new children’s picture book, I’ve Loved You Since Forever. I’ve Loved You Since Forever is a celebratory and poetic testament to the timeless love felt ...

Read More »

Cecile Richards in conversation with Alice Hoffman
Saturday, April 21st at 3pm

Join us for an afternoon with President of Planned Parenthood, Cecile Richards in conversation with New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman, speaking about Richards’ new memoir, Make Trouble: Standing Up, Speaking Out, and Finding the Courage to Lead. Book ...

Read More »

Jenna Blum & Alyson Richman
Friday, June 8th at 7pm

New York Times bestselling author, Jenna Blum will be in conversation with bestselling Long Island author, Alyson Richman speaking about Blum’s new novel, The Lost Family. About The Lost Family: In 1965 Manhattan, patrons flock to Masha’s to savor its brisket bourguignon and ...

Read More »

Billy Lamont
Wednesday, February 14th at 7pm

Long Island poet, Billy Lamont will be speaking about and signing copies of his new book of poetry Words Ripped from a Soul Still Bleeding. About Words Ripped from a Soul Still Bleeding: Poet Billy Lamont’s influential and signature, avant-garde artistry is ...

Read More »

Steve Israel
Thursday, April 19th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Former Congressman and Long Island native, Steve Israel, appearing in conversation with Suffolk County Executive, Steve Bellone, discussing Israel’s new novel Big Guns. Book signing to follow. The congressman-turned-novelist who writes “in the full-tilt style of Carl ...

Read More »