Family owned since 1977,
Book Revue is Long Island's largest independent bookstore selling new, used, and discounted books.

Home / Author Archives: Loren Limongelli

Author Archives: Loren Limongelli

The Lost Family
by Jenna Blum

In 1965 Manhattan, patrons flock to Masha’s to savor its brisket bourguignon and impeccable service and to admire its dashing owner and head chef Peter Rashkin. With his movie-star good looks and tragic past, Peter, a survivor of Auschwitz, is ...

Read More »

Amy Siskind
Wednesday, August 1st at 7pm

President and co-founder of The New Agenda, Amy Siskind is coming to Book Revue to speak about and sign copies of her new book, The List. About The List: The shocking first-draft history of the Trump regime, and its clear ...

Read More »

Miracle Moments in New York Mets History
by Brett Topel

In 1969, the New York Mets took on a nickname that was certainly fitting for that season―the “Miracle Mets.” Nevertheless, even beyond 1969, there have been numerous moments in the history of the Mets that have proven miraculous, from the ...

Read More »

Macbeth
by Jo Nesbo

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A heart-pounding new thriller from the author of The Snowman and The Thirst Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, Jo Nesbo’s Macbeth centers around a police force struggling to shed an incessant drug ...

Read More »

Big Guns
by Steve Israel

From Steve Israel, the congressman-turned-novelist who writes “in the full-tilt style of Carl Hiaasen” (The Washington Post), comes a comic tale about the mighty firearm industry, a small Long Island town, and Washington politics. When Chicago’s Mayor Michael Rodriguez starts ...

Read More »

The Force
by Don Winslow

Instant New York Times Bestseller Best of 2017 – included on best-of lists by the New York Times, NPR, Barnes & Noble, Publisher’s Weekly, LitHub, BookPage, Booklist, TheRealBookSpy.com, the Financial Times (UK) and the Daily Mail (UK) “The Force is mesmerizing, a triumph. Think The ...

Read More »

In Sight of Stars
by by Gae Polisner

“An intense, sometimes graphic, totally heartbreaking portrait of a character who will keep pages turning.” – Booklist, Starred Review “An achingly fierce exploration of the way the world wounds us and heals us. If you love exquisitely written coming-of-age stories ...

Read More »

Demystifying Radiology: Women’s Health Issues, Why Quality Images Matter with Steven L. Mendelsohn, M.D.
Thursday, May 3rd from 7-9pm

Please join us for a talk given by President & CEO of Zwanger-Pesiri Radiology, Steven L. Mendelsohn, M.D. as he debunks common misconceptions about radiology and answers all of your questions like… What are the different kinds of mammograms? How ...

Read More »

President Bill Clinton & James Patterson
Thursday, June 28th at 11am

Please join us in welcoming back President Bill Clinton and the world’s bestselling author James Patterson to celebrate the release of their new novel, The President is Missing. UPDATE: TICKETS FOR THIS EVENT ARE SOLD OUT! A limited number of tickets ...

Read More »

A.J. Finn
Tuesday, April 24th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with instant #1 New York Times bestselling author A.J. Finn as he speaks about and signs copies of his debut thriller, The Woman in the Window. For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of ...

Read More »