Family owned since 1977,
Book Revue is Long Island's largest independent bookstore selling new, used, and discounted books.

Home / Author Archives: Loren Limongelli

Author Archives: Loren Limongelli

Demystifying Radiology: Women’s Health Issues, Why Quality Images Matter with Steven L. Mendelsohn, M.D.
Thursday, May 3rd from 7-9pm

Please join us for a talk given by President & CEO of Zwanger-Pesiri Radiology, Steven L. Mendelsohn, M.D. as he debunks common misconceptions about radiology and answers all of your questions like… What are the different kinds of mammograms? How ...

Read More »

President Bill Clinton & James Patterson
Thursday, June 28th at 11am

  Please join us in welcoming back President Bill Clinton and the world’s bestselling author James Patterson to celebrate the release of their new novel, The President is Missing. A limited number of tickets for event access will go on sale ...

Read More »

A.J. Finn
Tuesday, April 24th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with instant #1 New York Times bestselling author A.J. Finn as he speaks about and signs copies of his debut thriller, The Woman in the Window. For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of ...

Read More »

Hoda Kotb
Thursday, March 8th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Today show co-anchor, Hoda Kotb as she speaks about and signs copies of her new children’s picture book, I’ve Loved You Since Forever. I’ve Loved You Since Forever is a celebratory and poetic testament to the timeless love felt ...

Read More »

Cecile Richards in conversation with Alice Hoffman
Saturday, April 21st at 3pm

Join us for an afternoon with President of Planned Parenthood, Cecile Richards in conversation with New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman, speaking about Richards’ new memoir, Make Trouble: Standing Up, Speaking Out, and Finding the Courage to Lead. Book ...

Read More »

Fresh Complaint
Jeffrey Eugenides

The first collection of short fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author Jeffrey Eugenides Jeffrey Eugenides’s bestselling novels have shown him to be an astute observer of the crises of adolescence, self-discovery, family love, and what it means to be American ...

Read More »

Where the Past Begins
by Amy Tan

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR AMY TAN, A MEMOIR ON HER LIFE AS A WRITER, HER CHILDHOOD, AND THE SYMBIOTIC RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN FICTION AND EMOTIONAL MEMORY In Where the Past Begins, bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club and The Valley of Amazement Amy Tan is at her most ...

Read More »

Now Is Everything
by Amy Giles

Now Is Everything is a stirring debut novel told in alternating THEN and NOW chapters, perfect for Sarah Dessen and Jennifer Niven fans, about what one girl is willing to do to protect her past, present, and future. The McCauleys look perfect on ...

Read More »

Future Home of the Living God
by Louise Erdrich

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces that manifest in the wake of a cataclysmic event. ...

Read More »

Love and other Consolation Prizes
by Jamie Ford

For twelve-year-old Ernest Young, a charity student at a boarding school, the chance to go to the World’s Fair feels like a gift. But only once he’s there, amid the exotic exhibits, fireworks, and Ferris wheels, does he discover that he is ...

Read More »