Family owned since 1977,
Book Revue is Long Island's largest independent bookstore selling new, used, and discounted books.

Home / 2018 / February

Monthly Archives: February 2018

Long Island Writers Guild
Monday, March 11th at 7pm

Come and join the Long Island Writers Guild (LIWG) for their writing workshops! Workshops are free and open to the public. No reservations of sign up required. Just bring a pen, paper, and the willingness to create! Writers of all ...

Read More »

A.J. Finn
Tuesday, April 24th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with instant #1 New York Times bestselling author A.J. Finn as he speaks about and signs copies of his debut thriller, The Woman in the Window. For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of ...

Read More »

Hoda Kotb
Thursday, March 8th at 7pm

Join us for an evening with Today show co-anchor, Hoda Kotb as she speaks about and signs copies of her new children’s picture book, I’ve Loved You Since Forever. I’ve Loved You Since Forever is a celebratory and poetic testament to the timeless love felt ...

Read More »

Cecile Richards in conversation with Alice Hoffman
Saturday, April 21st at 3pm

Join us for an afternoon with President of Planned Parenthood, Cecile Richards in conversation with New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman, speaking about Richards’ new memoir, Make Trouble: Standing Up, Speaking Out, and Finding the Courage to Lead. Book ...

Read More »

Jenna Blum & Alyson Richman
Friday, June 8th at 7pm

New York Times bestselling author, Jenna Blum will be in conversation with bestselling Long Island author, Alyson Richman speaking about Blum’s new novel, The Lost Family. About The Lost Family: In 1965 Manhattan, patrons flock to Masha’s to savor its brisket bourguignon and ...

Read More »